Twinning Workshop

The New European Union Electronic Communication Code

2nd of July 2019 - Daniel Frisch St. 1, Tel Aviv-Yafo

The workshop - organized within the framework of the Twinning Project IL 16 ENI TE 01 16(IL13) funded by European Union - is aimed at presenting the new European Union Electronic Communication (EU EC) Code, recently (December 2018) adopted by the European Institutions: Council, Parliament and Commission.


9:30 – 10:00 Registration & Welcome Coffee

10:00 – 10:30 Opening speech

Ms. Naama Henig, Head of International Affairs, Ministry of Communications

Ms. Estelle Kadouch, Attachée – Operations Section Institutional Building Instruments (TWINNING and TAIEX), EU Delegation to Israel

Mr. Netanel Cohen, Director General, Ministry of Communications

10:30 – 11:30 Panel 1: The new EU Electronic Communication Code – main provisions aimed at stimulating the investment in Very High Capacity Networks (VHCN) and at improving end user rights

          Moderator: Mr. Vincenzo Lobianco, Twinning Project Leader, AGCOM

          Mr. Antonio Nicita, Board Member, AGCOM

          Ms. Annegret Groebel, Director of International Relations Dept, BNetzA

          Ms. Visiola Pula, Analyst, Cullen International

         Mr. Adi Koplovitz, Twinning RTA Counterpart, MoC

11:30 – 12:00: Coffee break

12:00 – 13:00 Panel 2: Challenges and opportunities for changing the licensing regime with the general authorisation approach, approximating the new EU regulatory concept

         Moderator: Mr. Yair Hakak, Head of Strategy and Planning Dept, MoC

         Mr. Antonello De Tommaso, Director of EU and International Affairs, AGCOM

         Mr. Gerasimos Sofianatos, Head of Sector, DG CONNECT, European Commission

         Ms. Ina Patianko, Head of Authorization division, Electronic communications and post department, SPRK

13:00 – 13:15 Closing Remarks

         Mr. Roberto de Martino, Twinning RTA, AGCOM

EU Twinning project at the Israeli Ministry of Communications
Jaffa St 23, Jerusalem 9199907 – Office: +972 (2) 670-2422
e-mail :

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube